Nike: Write The Future

This is making its rounds around the interwebs:

I like what it’s talking about and how it appeals to football fans – but I always wonder how much of a positive brand impact it would make to Nike beyond, “Wow, what a cool ad by Nike!”

But of course, if one were to only base marketing results on advertising, then of course the impact to the brand may not be there… brands are, after all, the sum of their users experience and gut reaction.

There’s still the branded environment (Nike stores), long-term build-up of goodwill and other such contributors to the overall Nike brand that takes this ad from “What a cool ad by Nike!” to “When I play football, there’s no other footwear and athletic wear for me besides Nike”.

What do you think? Does this ad “work” for you? Are you attracted to buying Nike football products? Do you want to pick up the sport because of Nike? Or is it just, at the end of the day, a really cool ad by Nike?

2 thoughts on “Nike: Write The Future

  1. Hi there! I could have sworn I’ve been to this site before but after looking at many of the posts I realized it’s new
    to me. Anyways, I’m certainly happy I discovered it and I’ll be book-marking it and checking back often!

Leave a Reply

