Joining Shell: Head of Media Relations & Issues Management

Leigh@Shell

 

One of my earliest memories about Shell is sitting in the back seat of my parent’s car, as we pull in to the petrol station for a fill up. It’s been many, many years since then, and I’ve now become a Shell customer, just like my parents before me.

So, when I got a call from the recruiter to consider an opportunity in the energy industry, I couldn’t have been more delighted to discover that it was with Shell!

Over the course of my interviews, I got truly excited getting to know some of the amazing work the folks at Shell are doing – beyond just fuel, lubricants, and petrol stations. There’s a world of other things like the popular Shell Eco Marathon to some truly innovative solutions in energy solutions and petroleum derivatives!

Which brings me to today.

I’ve just started my stint today as Shell Malaysia‘s Head of Media Relations and Issues Management; where I will be primarily accountable for: being a trusted adviser to Executive Chairman and senior managers on key Group issues; identify emerging issues and ensuring that reputation issues are effectively managed for the country; as well as engaging the to drive reputational value.

I’m looking forward to this new role and the adventures that await!

Stay in touch: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, LinkedIn.

One thought on “Joining Shell: Head of Media Relations & Issues Management

Leave a Reply

