James Altucher: 15 Essential Skills They Don’t Teach You In College

JamesAltucher15EssentialSkills

I came across this via James Altucher’s blog on Medium. This is particularly timely for me on multiple levels:

  • I’m currently at a point in my life where I have the opportunity to reboot certain parts of my life
  • I’ve been thinking about this as my kids get older and are preparing themselves for higher education
  • I have been thinking about how to continually level up as my responsibilities as a leader at work grow

(I don’t subscribe to the growing sentiment that college is unnecessary (James’ argument, Forbes story), but I do understand it. My thoughts lean more towards pursuing a college degree, but that’s a blog post for another day.)

For now, though, a lot of what James has outlined in the infographic rings true and is applicable not just during one’s “college years” but throughout life.

So, thanks James! I’m leaving this here as a reminder of the things I need to think about while pursuing lifelong learning.

Read James’ full blog on this here.

Leave a Reply

